Archive | June 22, 2012

Sushi Drool

Photobucket

I am SO glad today decided to be a “pick-a-random-place” day =3 So we were in the oh-so-lovely Asian town to get boba, go buy books (T.T I can’t believe I couldnt find mine!!), and then went off to do some light shopping, then ate at a new sushi place! See… everything following the sushi was kind of a normal trip except for the part where me and Gee drooled over various things at the art supply warehouse! Anyways… back to the interesting food you see above… cause it looks interesting right?

Above is Popcorn lobster roll =3 man that thing was GOOD, but…. honestly kind of bland on the actual sushi. If the inside had tempura with the spicy tuna I think it would’ve brought it all together… But that was my roll ^^ (drooling yet? xP) But wait! Here’s another lovely roll:

Photobucket

How odd is it that Gee decided to get the ‘Hot Mermaid Roll’ xDD Sooo… from what I could tell from the ‘fins’ sticking up…. he just ate a hot mermaid~ lol! poor thing… didn’t have a chance against his cheeks >.< This one I actually liked a lot because of the scallops and the tempura on the inside. Honestly… all in all… if I had green tea afterwards that meal would have been set!! <3

OTher than that…. I watched Beauty and the Beast again annnd…. now I have to get ready for a cosplay day tomorrow! yep… first time hosting such a thing and I’m kind of… nervous? I hope I don’t dissapoint people if they think I’ll be either 1. doing all the work for them and 2. if I’m like a miracle in sewing xD

–Kimiko–