Archive | June 17, 2012

Loot day~

Photobucket

Ahhh!!! How cool is this =3333 So it was the last day of an anime con and as always… I will show you my loot! This time.. it’s a bit different from my normal after-con-loot photos. Why? Because this photo is special~ Let me explain.

Since it is the first time doing an artist alley booth… we tried to get to know some artists! And this is the result of it! xDD First off… I wore pichu for 2 of the 3 days of the con and an artist named Goldie decided to draw a thank you picture for me because I bought her button ^^ which is the pikachu one you see up there too. I thought it was the cutest thing ever that someone would draw me as a surprise for me! <3 Pure awesomeness. xD The big pokeball print you see is from another artist who we talked to and ended up doing an art trade~ (well… more like Herms and Lilly traded xD) and then the big navi you see there (The blue blob) a kid traded me for an ear because she didn’t have enough money to buy >.< But whatever… end of con, I was happy! I’ll trade for the ears~ The wholte square above you can’t really rell but it’s a decal of the soot ball from totoro! Gee got the actual Totoro xD

Anyways.. last day… turned out pretty good. Decent. It was fun…. I hope the other artists liked us >.> Not like we must be liked but… I want more friends in the community especially to work with ^^

Oh… but I came home from the con around 5 so the rest of the day was dedicated to CLEANING! Spending a full week on getting ready for the con turned the room into a mess >.< But more on AM2 Con on my cosplay blog soon! (hopefully? I have a few things on my list I need to finish T.T)

–Kimiko–