AX Day 3~~ <333

Photobucket

Xiao Qiao Day!!
Did I ever say that one of my dream cosplays was this one? Yea. I’m soo so so so glad I was able to accomplish it! And pretty darn well too. Only thing I would change.. me. xD I should’ve practiced more for it but I ended up only doing a test run the morning of -.-
PhotobucketPhotobucket
Those are the only side views and back view I have of my cosplay xD And they are bleh shots. I just love the bow in back x3 I’m glad someone actually pointed it out! Cause hey.. I love the bows~ xD

But today was 2 main events! AX Idol and the Masquerade! I TRIED going to both. I really did!! I remember in the morning I went around and got mobbed by pictures. Didn’t shop like.. at ALL. Didn’t buy anything today! Gasp! I know. Didn’t wanna carry it around xD
Then I went to eat and hang out with a pokemon group! Which… you feel really left out if your the odd ball cosplayer NOT in the series. xDD Makes me want to do a cosplay group… but I usually work alone xD Why? It tends to be easier on me… but you never know~
Photobucket
That’s the front view of my cosplay. A test shot so I wasn’t really smiling  >.< I have two things to change on this cosplay. The corset. And the small flowers on the fans. I probably wont get to the fans but the corset is a must do. It gives me no curve!! T.T

Anyhooww~ Ate lunch at Carls. Went to AX Idol but Jonny Bosh (sp?) was singing for a long time and the actual idol would not start!! So I went to get in line for the masquerade! Which eneded up being pretty fun in itself cause during that I went to get pictures of other people and ended up being mobbed myself -.-;; not.. what I wanted. Thats when you get the twitching smile >.<

Masquerade was fun! Better skits this year than last I believe. The most rememberable one was the sailor moon one and… hetalia! lol! it’s a small world after all~ anyone? x3

Anyhow~ I took a BUNCHA pictures with other people today. here they are!
No idea where this dude is from but his wings were epiiccc~
Photobucket

A Dancer from Ragnarok Online! She got mobbed alot. which I have to tell her sorry for making her stand there longer!! She was soo ready to dart xD

Photobucket

Bayonetta!! I really liked hers. awesomeness there.

Photobucket

I got a pic in with the other DW cosplayers! Whats cool? Guy to the left is hitting on that XQ while the one to the right looks like he’s protecting me

Photobucket

Omgsh this girl was awesome. That umbrella was so heavy… and I love her heels. She put so much work into her cosplay its crazzzyyyy… So I really applaud her. Also congrats for getting an award at the masq!

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Alright I think I spammed enough with pictures. Here’s a long list of more!

An Epic link!!
Lulu and Suzaku! Again xD They are cool~

Zeldaaaaa!!
Zommbeeh killin
Asian girl with mini fan xD
Yumeri— Patissire? I cant spell -.-
Another from Ragnarok! Thief?
Double Xiao Qiaos!
Queen of Hearts and White rabbit~
Not sure where she is from.. but awesome staff
KH…. 3? x3
Chun liii!
Snap.. forgot where she is from T.T Pink hair!
Queen of hearts.. Dawn.. and Len xD
A friend being Ishtar from vampire Game
Hetalia~? (to cosplayer:Sorry if I scared you afterwards!)
Being asiany together will get you pics xD
Just epicness XD

Gangsta Ash? =P

Anyhoww~ Sorry for the lame link titles. I’m really running out of things to say xD

Overall though? Awesome day today. Love all the pictures I got. Wish they were in a higher resolutino though! So I apologize in advance for the suckynessss… xD

–Kimiko–

8 thoughts on “AX Day 3~~ <333

  1. Pingback: Kimikotan @ AX 2010 « Kimikotan Cosplay

  2. Hello! Wow you’re cosplay looks amazing~ I found this, while trying to look for pictures of my cosplay. I remember taking the picture with you :) I was the Ragnarok Online character, the Assassin (Not thief ^^; )

    • Oh! I loved your cosplay x3 I always get thief and assassin mixed up >.< Ah Sorry for such a blurry picture too… T.T That's the only one I haveee, sorrry~

      • Oops just noticed I spelled “you’re” instead of “your”. D;
        Thanks for posting the picture :) I’ve been trying to find pictures of my cosplay, and so far your picture is the only one. ^^; By the way, just wondering, did you make that fan? It looks amazing! n___n

        • x3 I made the fan.. to an extent? I bought the base as a wall fan online. Did you make your cosplay? I liked it alot ^^ (hence why I stopped you for the picture xD)

    • Thank you! It’s one of my favorites still =3 It took me about a month back then.. maybe 2 including the fans. Most of the time was spent trying to figure out how to dye that dang skirt… xD It was quite a challenge but looking back now.. I have no many fond memories of that cosplay.

Leave a Reply <3