out of the woods?

20150125_110121

Part 2 of my weekend trip~ We stayed at a little cabin that literally had a sign that said “welcome to our little cabin in the woods” which.. not really in the woods but felt like it enough I guess xD I did like the one we stayed at last year more but hey, can’t complain xD Though we did complain a bit about no wifi >.>

It was nice because we always end up just making food whenever we take trips like this. This time we made personal flat bread pizzas with tomato soup and garlic cheese balls! :D Yea. It was amazing <3 I mainly pranced around and took pictures/videos while Gee did most of the baking >.> But he’s the baker~ And I don’t mind =3 It was quite nice being able to watch him though xD Not to sound creepy at all… >.>;;

Let’s see.. we played board games and had lots of snacks. We always overpack on food >.> But we’re getting better with not packing TOO much. Last time we had so much it was prob enough to feed us for another 3 days LOL. granted we probably could’ve eaten for another day with the amount of food we had this time… Also watched part of Lord of the Rings – Return of the King extended edition. I think everyone fell asleep through it at one point and then woke up and kept watching XDDD

I ended up waking up at like 8 and freaking out that it was later o.o I forget that I wake up early in unknown places.. and if theres a lot of light xD

20150125_111420

The trip back was quite nice. The winds died down so we ride home was quick. We stopped by at Starbucks for coffee though :D Ended up getting a mocha frap that just tasted like chocolate… which was sad. Actually.. we took a walk when we got back with the doggies. I got to walk Ruby =3 SHES SO ADORABLE. Wait… why didn’t I get pictures?! wtf =.= What is wrong with me?! Argh. OH well. Next time!

Anyways. Good trip! I can’t wait to go next time~ Got a bit in trouble with going by my family but oh well.

–Kimiko–

Leave a Reply <3

