A trip of wonders

wpid-20140719_005611.jpg

Aha! Today was the big day after AX where I got to hang out with the group~ I’m lucky that they were all ok with going downtown with me so I got 4 full bags of fabric and spent around $60 for pretty much 95% of the fabric for the show! Yep =3 Found a new store which I’m in love with and a tea shop right in the middle of the fabric stores that sells pretty cool looking tea~ They also give a free fishie snack on top of the boba for free!! That’s always fun~

So all the fabric now fills up my desk. I have no idea where to put it let alone where to put the finished products so this will be fun xD Thats… a random picture of me eating the snack cause Gee had my phone and took selfies of himself LOL Yea… I get that randomly. Then we went over to the beach area to walk around and found this lovely dinosaur spewing water so I made Gee stand and open his mouth XDDD Its hilarious and doesn’t make sense but whatever!! And the boba is in the corner~ You see that green leaf? The tea bag is attached to that and is seeping in the drink as we drank it =3 Kinda cool!

So yep. I’m  REALLY happy that I was able to spend less money (ish?) I paid for parking and threw money at the dopples cause they were brave enough to drive xD So I’m glad…. some pretty hardcore friends of mine to just go to downtown and follow me xD Hea got hit on which was quite awkward… a dude selling fabric got in trouble cause he brought the price down so freakin cheap for us girls~ I got velvet for $5 a yard. Yea. That’s cray. I love it. =3 It’s not some weird crushed velvet too! So I got an extra yard cause why not. Maybe I can make Gee a cool cape too =3

So yea! I’m a little deydrated from the trip… lack of water =.= So time to drink more now and tomorrow and sleep! I have a LONG few weeks ahead of me~

PS. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY WONDERFUL SISTER! (who is currently away on a summer trip but eh. She comes back to a outfit for my show =3)

–Kimiko–

Leave a Reply <3

